Skip to main content

Translate This Blog

Contact JCB

Just Call +2348038994417

President Goodluck Jonathan and others to be immortalised as FCT is set to rename major streets and Roads after them

Some leaders in Nigeria as well as some other prominent Africans have been penciled to be immortalised as the FCT ministry has concluded plans to rename some major streets and roads after them.

In a statement released yesterday April 27th by the FCT minister's spokesperson, Nosike Ogbuenyi, the minister said those to be honoured with street names include President Jonathan, Vice President Namadi Sambo,
Former Vice President Atiku Abubakar, Former Senate President, late Dr. Chuba Okadigbo, Former Speaker of House of Representatives and Katsina State Governor-elect, Hon. Aminu Bello Masari,
Former Chief Justice of the Federation, Justice Dahiru Musdapha,
Business moguls, Femi Otedola, Aliko Dangote and several others.

The statement mentioned that the soon-to-be commissioned Inner Southern Expressway which dissects Abuja city centre is named after President Jonathan while the longest Wuye district boulevard express road measuring 1,730 metres is named after former VP Atiku Abubakar.
Those whose names will make street names especially in the Asokoro extension district include former Secretary General of the United Nations, Mr. Kofi Anan, South African anti-Apartheid activist, late Walter Sisulu, former President of Sudan, Gaafar al-Nimeiry, former Minister of State for FCT, late Prof. Miriam Ikejiani-Clark, former Chief Justice of the Federation, Justice Idris Legbo Kutigi and 16 others.
Those whose names will be on roads and streets  in Guzape district in the FCT include; former FCT Minister and Governor-elect of Kaduna State, Malam Nasir El-Rufai, former Inspector-General of Police, Sunday Adewusi, former Science and Technology Minister, Major-Gen. Sam Momah, former Special Duties Minister, late Alhaji Wada Nas, former Attorney General of the Federation, late Mr. Clement Akpamgbo, incumbent FCT Minister, Senator Bala Abdulkadir Mohammed and 60 others.